New Brainwaves elected!!

8th September 2013

At 'rocket group' meetings on Friday 6th September our new Brainwaves were elected by the children who voted for one representative from Year 5 and another from Year 6.  Results of the elections were announced at a whole school assembly the following week and the very important badges were presented to:

  • Red:  Ryan Bell and Dylan Bell
  • Blue:  Beth Booth and Dela Jefferson
  • Green:  Pete Watson and Molly Duerdin
  • Yellow:  Tyler Worth and Alicia Walker
  • Orange:  Matthew Alexander and Cory Bolam

Well done to everyone who who was prepared to 'stand' for election!  Some of the speeches were excellent and the votes were very close!